Click on the state link above to see tournaments or weekly social games in that state
FIND A CLUB
  • Details for 1901 clubs
  • Google map & earth view
  • Links to over 1300 web sites or facebook pages
  • Search by suburb or postcode
  • CLUB LOG ON
  • List Tournaments - free
  • List social games - free
  • Show sponsors- free
  • Free club or sponsor 100x600 banner
    PLAYING & COACHING
  • Solo Practice Routines
  • Circuits for club practice
  • youtube coaching index
  • RUN TOURNAMENTS
  • have fun at weekly socials
  • 20 different games
  • easy free draws, cards
  • GGGAZETTE is a bimonthly newsletter about lawn bowls. You can Read Previous Editions and Join the Mailing List
    Articles of Interest from gggazette
    Skins Tournaments - Six different games, all called skins
    Draw your Club Champs - fabulous free spreadsheets
    Bowling Arms -Do they offer too much help?
    Singles Tournaments - bowlers like this profitable 1 day singles
    Fours - Playing the positions What the authors of the three great old bowls books said (gggazette 10-11-12-13)




    Social Games at Clubs in SA-NT

    Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday

    In addition to seeing the events by state and day from the links above you can view all of the social days at any club by clicking on the 'social' link in the list of clubs.

    If your club runs weekly social games and they are not included on this site, email details to bob@paxtoncat.com.au and we will list them for you. Your email should include day, type of game, gender, time, cost, contact name and email address (if different from yours)

    Lawn Bowls Tournaments in South Australia and NT

    Featured Events
    $1500
    sponsored by
    Sat 16 Jun 2018
    Katherine Aviation
    *KatherineOpen Lightning Pairs 2 day details

    Editing Listings and Entering New Tournaments
  • Clubs have been given a username and pin to enable them to enter or edit their own tournaments. Over the years many have lost them
  • If your club has arranged a tournament and it is not listed on this site, or if the listing can be updated, email the details or brochure to bob@paxtoncat.com.au and I will list it for you. Your email must include contact name and email address
  • Getagame is a completely free service to Australian bowling clubs. It is my retirement hobby!


  • All Tournaments Listed
    Tournament without prize money are not shown beyond the first 100 listed below. All can be seen in the state listings

    Click on 'details' to get more information about the tournament or on the column heading to sort by that column.
    prize moneytournament dateclub namegame
    Tue 22 May 2018BerriAutumn Carnival  Pairs Ladiesdetails
    Tue 22 May 2018Somerton Pairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 22 May 2018BrightonTriples Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 22 May 2018WalkervillePairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Wed 23 May 2018BerriAutumn Carnival  Fours Mendetails
    Wed 23 May 2018BerriAutumnCarnival  Pairs Ladiesdetails
    Wed 23 May 2018Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Thu 24 May 2018BerriAutumn Carnival Fours Ladiesdetails
    Thu 24 May 2018BerriAutumn Carnival  Pairs Mendetails
    Thu 24 May 2018Somerton Pairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Fri 25 May 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Sat 26 May 2018Brighton3 bowl pairs or 2 bowl triplesdetails
    Sat 26 May 2018Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Tue 29 May 2018BrightonTriples Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 29 May 2018Somerton Pairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 29 May 2018WalkervillePairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Wed 30 May 2018Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Thu 31 May 2018Somerton Pairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Fri 01 Jun 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Sat 02 Jun 2018Brighton3 bowl pairs or 2 bowl triplesdetails
    Sat 02 Jun 2018Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Sun 03 Jun 2018BerriBluey Daydetails
    Tue 05 Jun 2018Somerton Pairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 05 Jun 2018WalkervillePairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 05 Jun 2018BrightonTriples Cosmopolitandetails
    Wed 06 Jun 2018Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Thu 07 Jun 2018Somerton Pairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Fri 08 Jun 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Sat 09 Jun 2018LoxtonJune Carnival 3 days details
    Sat 09 Jun 2018Brighton3 bowl pairs or 2 bowl triplesdetails
    Sat 09 Jun 2018Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Tue 12 Jun 2018Somerton Pairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 12 Jun 2018WalkervillePairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 12 Jun 2018BrightonTriples Cosmopolitandetails
    Wed 13 Jun 2018Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Thu 14 Jun 2018Somerton Pairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Fri 15 Jun 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    $1500
    sponsored by
    Sat 16 Jun 2018
    Katherine Aviation
    *KatherineOpen Lightning Pairs 2 day details
    Sat 16 Jun 2018BarmeraJune Carnival 2 day details
    Sat 16 Jun 2018Brighton3 bowl pairs or 2 bowl triplesdetails
    Sat 16 Jun 2018Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Tue 19 Jun 2018Somerton Pairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 19 Jun 2018WalkervillePairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 19 Jun 2018BrightonTriples Cosmopolitandetails
    Wed 20 Jun 2018Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Thu 21 Jun 2018Somerton Pairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Fri 22 Jun 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Sat 23 Jun 2018Brighton3 bowl pairs or 2 bowl triplesdetails
    Sat 23 Jun 2018Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Sun 24 Jun 2018MonashDourg Nelson Memorial Open Foursdetails
    Tue 26 Jun 2018WalkervillePairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 26 Jun 2018Somerton Pairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 26 Jun 2018BrightonTriples Cosmopolitandetails
    Wed 27 Jun 2018Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Thu 28 Jun 2018Somerton Pairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Fri 29 Jun 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Sat 30 Jun 2018Brighton3 bowl pairs or 2 bowl triplesdetails
    Sat 30 Jun 2018Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Sun 01 Jul 2018Renmark Cancer Fundraiserdetails
    Tue 03 Jul 2018WalkervillePairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 03 Jul 2018BrightonTriples Cosmopolitandetails
    Wed 04 Jul 2018Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Thu 05 Jul 2018Somerton Pairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Fri 06 Jul 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Sat 07 Jul 2018Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Sat 07 Jul 2018Brighton3 bowl pairs or 2 bowl triplesdetails
    Tue 10 Jul 2018WalkervillePairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 10 Jul 2018BrightonTriples Cosmopolitandetails
    Wed 11 Jul 2018Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Thu 12 Jul 2018Somerton Pairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Fri 13 Jul 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Sat 14 Jul 2018Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Sat 14 Jul 2018Brighton3 bowl pairs or 2 bowl triplesdetails
    Tue 17 Jul 2018WalkervillePairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 17 Jul 2018BrightonTriples Cosmopolitandetails
    Wed 18 Jul 2018Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Thu 19 Jul 2018Somerton Pairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Fri 20 Jul 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Sat 21 Jul 2018BerriVietnam Vets Open Foursdetails
    Sat 21 Jul 2018Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Sat 21 Jul 2018Brighton3 bowl pairs or 2 bowl triplesdetails
    Sun 22 Jul 2018LyrupBruno Romeo Day Cosmo Foursdetails
    Tue 24 Jul 2018WalkervillePairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 24 Jul 2018BrightonTriples Cosmopolitandetails
    Wed 25 Jul 2018Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Thu 26 Jul 2018Somerton Pairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Fri 27 Jul 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Sat 28 Jul 2018Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Sat 28 Jul 2018Brighton3 bowl pairs or 2 bowl triplesdetails
    Tue 31 Jul 2018WalkervillePairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 31 Jul 2018BrightonTriples Cosmopolitandetails
    Fri 03 Aug 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Sat 04 Aug 2018Brighton3 bowl pairs or 2 bowl triplesdetails
    Sun 05 Aug 2018WaikerieStan Burnett Fours Mendetails
    Tue 07 Aug 2018WalkervillePairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 07 Aug 2018BrightonTriples Cosmopolitandetails
    Fri 10 Aug 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Sat 11 Aug 2018BarmeraSpring Carnival 4 day details
    Sat 11 Aug 2018Brighton3 bowl pairs or 2 bowl triplesdetails
    Tue 14 Aug 2018WalkervillePairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 14 Aug 2018BrightonTriples Cosmopolitandetails
    Wed 15 Aug 2018LoxtonRSLWinter Carnival 3 day details
    Fri 17 Aug 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Sun 19 Aug 2018Renmark August Carnival 5 day details
    Tue 21 Aug 2018WalkervillePairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 21 Aug 2018BrightonTriples Cosmopolitandetails
    Fri 24 Aug 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Sat 25 Aug 2018Renmark RSL August Carnival 6 daydetails
    Tue 28 Aug 2018WalkervillePairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 28 Aug 2018BrightonTriples Cosmopolitandetails
    Fri 31 Aug 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Sat 01 Sep 2018WaikerieSpring Carnival 2 day details
    Tue 04 Sep 2018BrightonTriples Cosmopolitandetails
    Wed 05 Sep 2018LyrupLavender Day Ladiesdetails
    Thu 06 Sep 2018BerriSpring Carnival 3 day details
    Fri 07 Sep 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Sat 08 Sep 2018Renmark Spring Mixed Pairs details
    Mon 10 Sep 2018WaikerieThelma Burnett Ladies daydetails
    Fri 14 Sep 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Mon 17 Sep 2018Renmark Phil Wilkinson Ladies Daydetails
    Thu 20 Sep 2018LoxtonLIC Classic 2 day details
    Fri 21 Sep 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Fri 28 Sep 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Fri 05 Oct 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Fri 12 Oct 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Fri 19 Oct 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Sun 21 Oct 2018LoxtonFours Cosmopolitandetails
    Fri 26 Oct 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 30 Oct 2018LoxtonRSLLiquor Trades Daydetails
    Fri 02 Nov 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Fri 09 Nov 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Thu 15 Nov 2018BerriThursday Two Bowl Triples 4 daysdetails
    Fri 16 Nov 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Fri 23 Nov 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Mon 26 Nov 2018CumminsSkins Ladiesdetails
    Fri 30 Nov 2018BrightonPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 04 Dec 2018MonashLadies Gala Daydetails

    Click on 'details' to find out more about the tournament


    ALL LISTINGS ON THIS SITE ARE FREE
  • Tournaments can be entered in a few minutes by any club member who uses the internet. You can register your club by clicking here
  • For contact information and location maps of about 1900 Australian bowling clubs click on 'list of clubs' above
  • For more information about getagameofbowls.com see our faq page

  • Club Log On Register Improve your Game Enjoy our Game FAQ &Whois Find a Club
    Header PhotographsThe Measure - thanks to
    Grandparent's Day

    Lindsay teaches Will(aged 4)